Parallel Universes

I recently got into the Doctor Who series, and it’s the best thing that my escapist mind could look for.

But sometimes, I do wonder if it’s possible. Maybe not so much the time-travel, “timey-wimey” stuff, but parallel universes. Consciousness that exists in a different plane, at a different place– or maybe receding memories from previous generations.

The idea of reincarnation never really appealed to me; life seems so much more tiring and loathsome with the thought that you’re making up for a past mistake. Recently, I heard of a theory that it’s possible to transmit memories through genetics– the lineage. This would probably make sense as to why some people have memories of themselves in the past. But again, it’s just a theory.

I’m searching for an answer to this because of how the vivid dreams I have often come back– deja vu. At the time when I dreamt them, they seem impossible, but eventually they just happen, and it makes sense. Sometimes, they’re completely harmless moments, like being in a certain place and saying a specific line to someone. Other times, it’s the context that really gets me worried, like knowing that it’s the end of the world, or that I’m no longer in touch with this person but they’re talking to me.

Dreams are supposedly your subconscious thoughts. I can’t seem to make sense of this because a lot of times, my dreams are complete stories, or unfinished stories which continue on some other day. Sometimes, my dreams have contexts within themselves– memories of being there before.

Leave a Reply

